Dead Hackers Society
Select »

Sommarhack 2024

Silly Venture 2024 SE
External scenelinks  Special feature  Online compos  IRC #atariscne  Garfield vs Atariscene

Select compo
20 years Atari ST
10 year
15k music demo
Summer 2001
Dither / non-music
Fuji photo
Chipmusic cover
3k graphics
Xmas intro / non-music
Whip! plugin
Sid Sound Designer
Four colours
Non musican 2
Whip! plugin module
The (dissapointingly few) votes have been counted. This time in realtime on the web. The results are as following:
  1. Cubes by No/Escape (23 points)
  2. Ripples by Evil/Dead Hackers Society (19 points)
  3. Blur by Earx/FUN (13 points)
  4. Landblur by Earx/FUN (8 points)
  5. Drive by No/Escape (7 points)
  6. Lightning Disc by NoBrain/NoCrew (7 points)
  7. Flummer by Blind-Io (4 points)
  8. Ifs by No/Escape (3 points)
  9. Plug it in by Horrseebott/IPIR (0 points)
Some simple statistics from the Whip! plugin compo:
  • Nine VLM's delivered to the compo, unexpectedly many!
  • On the other hand, only 14 votes arrived.
  • The highest score is 23 points of a maximum possible of 42 points.
  • Total 84 points to share
  • Two participants voted for their own modules
  • The general impression over the VLM's have been that it's hard to decide which one to vote for, as they all were of surpricingly high quality.
Download the VLMS (640kb).
Download the results with Jpeg/Pc1 screenshots of all VLMs in the compo.
© 1994-2024 Dead Hackers Society Contact: Anders Eriksson